March 26, 2011

I know my ABCs!

Hey guys *insert shy wave here*! I know, I know. It has once again been forever since I've updated. Life has just been so busy for me lately (kind of, not really...). But I'll explain my extended absence in full soon. I think mainly I just needed a blog break.

But I'll be back fully soon! I'm trying to get back in the swing of things by checking my google reader, which may take a while. I have over 1000 posts to catch up on! In the meantime, you can check out my tumblr, since I've been pretty active there. Or you can just enjoy this lovely filler post of random facts that you probably already know about me which I stole from Jen's blog!

Age: 21! Fun, right? :)
Bed size: My bed is a luxurious queen size. And yet it is too small. LOL. I like to spread out when I sleep.
Chore you dislike: laundry. Well, actually, I like washing clothes, but I hate folding clothes because it takes FOREVER. I'm a perfectionist when it comes to folding clothes. And I really hate washing dishes. A dishwasher is definitely a must have in my future house.
Dogs: I have two right now--a poodle/shih tzu named Merlin and a chihuahua/shih tzu named Lady. In my lifetime I've had a lot of dogs, mostly chihuahuas. Hoku, Mahina, Makali'i, Keiki Boy, Ke'oke'o, Daniel Boy, Ikaika, Nani, Kala. Yep.
Essential start to your day: Checking my phone!
Favorite colour: green and lately it's been purple as well.
Gold or silver: white gold?
Height: 5’2″. Although everyone says I'm only 5'1". Well, everyone is WRONG.
Instruments you play(ed): I don't play instruments, really. I can sort of play guitar and 'ukulele but not well enough.
Job title: student.
Kids: one day, but not yet. I have names picked out and everything though!
Live: Hawaii. Lets not get to specific on the town though. Hint: it has the word "Wai" in it. (Basically a town with the word Wai in it is like....I don't know...*insert awesome analogy here*
Mom’s name: Novena
Nicknames: Tasia, Tay, Taysh, Keiki, Titah.
Overnight hospital stays: Never, actually. Unless you count when I was born...
Pet peeve: when things are uneven, when people aren't on time, being pestered to do things.
Quote from a movie: "She knows everything about everyone. That's why her hair is so big, it's full of secrets"
Righty or Lefty: righty
Siblings: i'm the oldest, then i have a sister who will be 18 in june, a brother who is 16 and my baby brother is 6.
Time you wake up: whenever i feel like it :)
Underwear: i live for cute undies!
Vegetables you don’t like: cauliflower
What makes you run late: nothing really. i'm always on time. unless there is traffic.
X-Rays you’ve had: teeth, chest, knee.
Yummy food you make: peanut butter cookies. and pretty much any kind of dessert.
Zoo animal favorite: tigers!
Well, I hope y'alls enjoyed that. Talk to you guys soon <3!


  1. Ooo, this is so fun! I'll have to do this. ^_^ Green has been a color I've been craving lately, so I love that it's one of your favorites!

  2. Haha. I'm glad to see that you are back. YAY *clapping* I agree with the 5'2" statement, people tell me I'm 5'1", they are all wrong too. I got your back!

  3. Stealing this! Haha, I'm glad to see you back. I can understand needing a blog break. Don't stay away so long next time, okay?? =]

  4. Hey Tasia! This post is the PERFECT first post of yours to read b/c I just found your blog today! =) Nice to "meet" ya! =) ahh it's so cute here -- i'm going to have fun exploring =)

    Jenn @ Peas & Crayons